什么是以太坊?

以太坊(Ethereum)是一个开源的有智能合约功能的公共区块链平台,通过其专用加密货币以太币(Ether)提供去中心化的以太虚拟机(Ethereum Virtual Machine)来处理点对点合约。以太坊允许开发者在全局公共节点上运行分布式应用。

以太坊没有使用传统的客户端-服务器模式,而是提出了一个分布式网络,利用“志愿者”运行节点代替传统的服务器或者云平台来提供计算服务。

以太坊利用比特币 区块链作为一个参考,试图实现一个完全无需信任基础的智能合约平台,为了除付款外,还可以在区块链中运行其他应用程序和服务。

狭义上的以太坊是指为分散应用程序定义平台的一套协议。它的核心是以太坊虚拟机Ethereum Virtual Machine(“EVM”),它可以执行任意算法复杂度的代码。在计算机科学术语中,以太坊是“图灵完备”。开发人员可以使用以JavaScript和Python等现有语言为模型的友好编程语言创建在EVM上运行的应用程序。这些应用程序称为分散式应用程序,或称为Dapps。

使用以太坊区块链作为运行应用程序的平台的优势与其分布式性质直接相关:数据不能由第三方更改,因为它对所有节点都是公共的。 由于同样的原因,没有单点故障,增加了网络对某种攻击的鲁棒性。作为基于共识算法的分布式网络,中央机构的审查工作几乎是徒劳的。

尽管如此,以太坊还存在一系列风险和挑战。在区块链网络上运行的分布式应用程序由开发人员编写,所以他们像传统应用程序一样易受编写错误或bug的影响。

以太币是什么?

尽管是公共网络,但以太坊并不是免费的,它需要支付一定数量的货币才能使用其计算资源,换句话说,要求节点执行预期代码需要支付加密货币,用于付款的加密货币称为以太币。

以太币(ETH)是一种加密货币,可以用来为服务或产品付款,供投资者进行交易,但也被开发商用于支付以太坊区块链网络上的服务和计算资源。

智能合约

智能合约是以太坊区块链组织其计算任务的方式。智能合约是一段计算机代码,用于定义内容,金钱,财产等的交换。例如,交易双方付款时,智能合约可以自动管理,执行,强制执行,也可以在当所有条件满足后执行自动付款。

来我们的知识中心了解更多关于加密货币和区块链知识。

What is Ethereum?

Ethereum is an public open-source distributed computing platform based on blockchain technology. Ethereum allows developers to execute distributed applications running on top of a global network of public nodes.

Ethereum ignores the traditional client-server model and proposes a distributed network where nodes run by “volunteers” replace traditional servers or cloud platforms for offering computational services.

Ethereum takes bitcoin blockchain as a reference and makes an abstraction of its design in order to enable additional applications and services to run in the blockchain, besides payment.

These services run in a distributed environment running on top of Ethereum network, called Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM). This way, a larger set of applications can be run on top of a single blockchain network - Ethereum - , payment being only one of them. These applications are called decentralized applications, or Dapps.

The advantages of using Ethereum blockchain as platform to run applications are directly related to its distributed nature: Data cannot be changed by a third-party, since it is public for all the nodes. Because of the same reason, there is not a single point of failure, increasing the robustness of the network against some sort of attacks. Being a distributed network based on consensus algorithms, makes censorship efforts by a central authority almost futile.

Still, Ethereum also presents a series of risks and challenges. Distributed applications running on the blockchain network are written by developers so they are as susceptible to errors or bugs as traditional applications.

What is Ether?

Despite being a public network, Ethereum is not free, and it requires the payment of a quantity in order to use its computational resources, or in other words, for the nodes to execute the intended code. The cryptocurrency used for these payments is called ether.

Ether (ETH) is a cryptocurrency for users to make payments for services or products, for investors to trade with, but also is used by developers to pay for services and computing resources on Ethereum blockchain network.

Smart contracts

Smart contracts are the way Ethereum blockchain organizes its computational tasks. A smart contract is a piece of computer code that defines the exchange of content, money, property, etc. As an example, a smart contact for a payment between two parties could be automatically managed, executed, enforced and it could also execute the associated payment by itself after certain conditions are met.

Learn more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain in our Knowledge Center.