什么是比特币?

比特币是基于去中心化网络的加密货币,允许用户进行点对点交易,避免传统的中心实体管理资金交换。比特币经济使用整个P2P网络中众多节点构成的分布式数据库来确认并记录所有的交易行为,并使用密码学的设计来确保货币流通各个环节安全性。交易由网络本身记录和验证,所有参与交易者组成分布式数据库,所有交易的历史都储存在“区块链”中。

Satoshi是目前可以发送的比特币中的最小部分:0.00000001BTC,即百万分之一比特币。比特币的最大数量为2100万BTC(仍在以递减的速率生成或开采),这种有限的供应使其成为投资者有吸引力的资产。

比特币可以和其他货币一样使用,用于支付商品或服务。比特币的设计优势之一是匿名性。 尽管每个交易都在区块链中以唯一标识符记录和发布,但交易者的名称从未公开。这一事实使得即使系统不是完全匿名(但也不是假名),仍然很难追溯买卖双方的真实身份。

由于比特币与任何中央实体无关,例如银行,政府。无国界性使得国际支付比传统货币更便宜,更容易。越来越多的企业接受比特币和其他加密货币支付,比特币也成为一种受欢迎的投资选择。

如前所述,比特币可以直接在用户之间交易。 近年来,许多比特币交易所在全球范围内也蓬勃发展。这些加密货币交换允许客户和投资者将其比特币换成法定货币或其他加密货币。

加密货币交易所存储了大量的比特币,这是黑客们觊觎的目标。因此,加密货币存储的安全问题已成为比特币交易所的最重要的问题,交易所寻求对大量加密资产的充分保护,这些加密货币都是实实在在的真实资产。

在这个需求的背景下,CYBAVO为比特币交易和存储 创建了一套完整的解决方案。CYBAVO VAULT将一流的安全技术和加密货币交换所需的便利性结合在一起。

了解更多区块链和加密货币在我们的知识中心

What is bitcoin?

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency based on a decentralized network that allows users to make peer-to-peer transactions, avoiding the traditional centralized entity managing the funds exchange. Transactions are recorded and verified by the network itself, using a public distributed ledger or blockchain.

Bitcoin is divisible into the smallest unit of one hundred-millionth of a coin (0.00000001 BTC). This unit is called satoshi. Bitcoin algorithm also establishes a maximum number of 21 million BTC (still being generated or mined at a decreasing rate). This limited supply makes it an attractive asset for investors.

Bitcoins are used - as any other currency - to pay for services and goods. One of the design advantages of bitcoin is its pseudo-anonymous nature. Despite every transaction is recorded and published in the blockchain under a unique identifier, the name of the trader is never made public. This fact makes that even if the system is not completely anonymous (but pseudonymous instead), is still very hard to trace back the identity of the buyer and seller.

Because bitcoin is not tied to any central entity, international payments are cheaper and easier than with traditional currencies. An increasing number of businesses are accepting bitcoin and other cryptocurrency payments, and bitcoin has also become a popular investment option.

As mentioned earlier, bitcoins can be transferred directly between users. In the recent years many bitcoin exchanges have also flourished globally. These cryptocurrency exchanges allow customers and investors to trade their bitcoins for traditional currencies or for other cryptocurrencies.

Cryptocurrency exchanges store a large quantity of bitcoins, and they are an attractive target for hackers. For that reason, cryptocurrency storage has become a key issue for bitcoin exchanges looking for the adequate protection of large amounts of cryptocurrency, and for its viability as a valid currency.

With that challenge in mind, CYBAVO has created a secure bitcoin storage and management solution for exchanges and other cryptocurrency traders. CYBAVO VAULT combines top-notch security technologies with the convenience required by cryptocurrency exchanges.

Learn more about blockchain and cryptocurrencies in our Knowledge Center.